

Licensing and General Purposes Committee (Special)

Minutes

5 May 2021

Present:

Chair: Councillor Primesh Patel

Councillors: Richard Almond John Hinkley

Michael Borio Ajay Maru

Sarah Butterworth Amir Moshenson

Ramji Chauhan Angella Murphy-Strachan

Pamela Fitzpatrick Kanti Rabadia
Dean Gilligan Sasi Suresh
Chetna Halai Stephen Wright

Apologies

Maxine Henson

received:

20. Attendance by Reserve Members

RESOLVED: To note the attendance at this meeting of the following duly appointed Reserve Member:-

<u>Ordinary Member</u> <u>Reserve Member</u>

Councillor Maxine Henson Councillor Sasi Suresh

21. Declarations of Interest

RESOLVED: To note that there were no declarations of interests made by Members.

Resolved Items

22. Appointment of Vice-Chair

RESOLVED: To appoint Councillor Angella Murphy-Strachan as Vice-Chair of the Licensing and General Purposes Committee for the 2012/22 Municipal Year.

23. Establishment of Sub-Committees and Panels 2021/22

RESOLVED: That the Sub-Committees and Panels of the Licensing and General Purposes Committee be established for the municipal year 2021/22 with the memberships and Chairs detailed in the Appendix to these minutes.

(Note: The meeting, having commenced at 8.22 pm, closed at 8.28 pm).

(Signed) Councillor Primesh Patel Chair

Appendix

Licensing and General Purposes Panels

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

(1) Chief Officers' Employment Panel (7)

Membership to be appointed by Licensing and General Purposes Committee

	Labour	Conservative
	(4)	(3)
I. Members	1. Leader of Group	1. Leader of Group
	(Councillor Graham Henson or nominee). (CH)	(Councillor Paul Osborn or nominee).
	2. Deputy Leader of the Group	2. Deputy Leader of the Group
	(Councillor Natasha Proctor or nominee).	(Councillor Marilyn Ashton or nominee).
	3. Relevant PH	3. Relevant Shadow Portfolio Holder (Nominated by Group Leader)
	4. To be notified by the Leader of the Group	(. to.imiatod by Group Loddor)

(2) Licensing Panel (3) (Pool of Members)

(To be selected from the following nominees)

	Labour	Conservative
I.	Michael Borio	Richard Almond
Members	Sarah Butterworth	Ramji Chauhan
	Pamela Fitzpatrick	Chetna Halai
	Dean Gilligan	John Hinkley
	Maxine Henson	Amir Moshenson
	Ajay Maru	Kanti Rabadia
	Angella Murphy-Strachan	Stephen Wright
	Primesh Patel	

(3) Personnel Appeals Panel (3) (Pool of Members)

(To be selected from the following nominees)

	Labour	Conservative
l.	Jeff Anderson	Richard Almond
Members	Pamela Fitzpatrick	Marilyn Ashton
	Jerry Miles	Philip Benjamin
	Varsha Parmar	Susan Hall
	Kiran Ramchandani	John Hinkley
	Chloe Smith	Chris Mote
	Sasi Suresh	Pritesh Patel
		Norman Stevenson
		Stephen Wright

(4) Social Services Appeals Panel ((2) + 1 Independent) (Pool of Members)

(To be selected from the following nominees)

	Labour (1)	Conservative (1)
I. Members	Pamela Fitzpatrick Maxine Henson Rekha Shah	Marilyn Ashton Camilla Bath Jean Lammiman Dr Lesline Lewinson Paul Osborn Bharat Thakker

(CH) = Chair
 * Denotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.